IMG_3325

///

The place allows the story to begin. It is where I have been, and you may believe me, because you might go there too. By the heights and bottoms, forward backward or crooked, some day I will learn to challenge its traditions of logic more directly: brightness as a meaning of life which makes no allowances for being specifically human. One test is idea independent of thought, another, the venture that foresees no conclusion. These are the openings provided us by time and space and the only rules on which we ultimately depend. When I return to this place there the question of what to recognize. There is the question of acknowledging change. By adding detail to my oldest maps, I identify for what it was that I went away (I left for hindsight): I’ve populated regions that for years were explained as blank. With such exchanges we become independent of the scales for disappointment, how many inches to the mile.

///

IMG_2503

